Now Proofreading Bronze E-Texts

Gold | Silver | Bronze

Below is the list of Bronze e-texts that are currently available for proofreading on this site. Bronze e-texts are those that our volunteers are now proofreading or formatting. After going through three proofreading and two formatting rounds, the e-text then goes to an experienced volunteer for final assembly (post-processing), after which the e-text is submitted to Project Gutenberg for your enjoyment and download.

Some of these e-texts are just beginning their journeys, others are almost done, and many variations in between. If you would like to help, log in and choose an activity from the navigation bar to see the lists of projects you are eligible to work in.

The list is sorted by date, with the most recent to have changed state sorted to the top, and all rounds mixed together. You can re-sort them based on your own preferences.

Title: asc or desc | Author: asc or desc | Date: asc or desc

Projects 1 to 20 of 561

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
  1. A month in Switzerland, Zincke, Foster Barham (English)
    295 pages; Friday, November 18, 2022

  2. A walk in the Grisons, Zincke, Foster Barham (English)
    382 pages; Friday, November 18, 2022

  3. The history of protestantism vol 2 of 3, Wylie, James Aitken (English)
    635 pages; Wednesday, November 23, 2022

  4. The history of protestantism vol 3 of 3, Wylie, James Aitken (English)
    681 pages; Monday, October 31, 2022

  5. Nature readers: sea-side and way-side no. 3, Wright, Julia McNair (English)
    306 pages; Wednesday, November 9, 2022

  6. Nature readers: sea-side and way-side no. 4, Wright, Julia McNair (English)
    383 pages; Monday, November 28, 2022

  7. Studiën in Nederlandsche namenkunde [1900], Winkler, Johan (Dutch)
    333 pages; Wednesday, May 4, 2022

  8. The laws of trade and commerce, Williams, John (English)
    596 pages; Saturday, November 26, 2022

  9. Lebenstag eines Menschenfreundes {Fraktur} [1920], Wilhelm Schäfer (German)
    414 pages; Wednesday, October 19, 2022

  10. The modern packing house, Wilder, F. W. (English)
    498 pages; Thursday, November 17, 2022

  11. Idylls of the Skillet Fork, Wild, Payson S. (English)
    92 pages; Monday, November 7, 2022

  12. Songs and Verses, and, The True Cross, Whyte-Melville, G. J. (English)
    366 pages; Tuesday, November 15, 2022

  13. Principia mathematica (Vol. 1 of 3) {LaTeX}, Whitehead, Alfred North & Russell, Bertrand (English)
    682 pages; Tuesday, September 6, 2022

  14. Principia mathematica (Vol. 3 of 3) {LaTeX}, Whitehead, Alfred North & Russell, Bertrand (English)
    501 pages; Thursday, October 13, 2022

  15. Principia mathematica (Vol. 2 of 3) {LaTeX}, Whitehead, Alfred North & Russell, Bertrand (English)
    806 pages; Wednesday, September 14, 2022

  16. The Works of the Rev. George Whitefield, Vol 5 of 6, Whitefield, George (English)
    478 pages; Thursday, October 13, 2022

  17. The Works of the Rev. George Whitefield, Vol. 3 of 6, Whitefield, George (English)
    516 pages; Thursday, March 31, 2022

  18. Sketches of the Christian life and public labors of William Miller, White, James (English)
    417 pages; Monday, October 3, 2022

  19. The Works of the Rev. John Wesley Vol 23 of 32 (1773), Wesley, Rev. John (English)
    349 pages; Monday, October 10, 2022

  20. The Works of the Rev. John Wesley Vol 16 of 32 (1772), Wesley, Rev. John (English)
    357 pages; Saturday, January 22, 2022