Now Proofreading Bronze E-Texts

Gold | Silver | Bronze

Below is the list of Bronze e-texts that are currently available for proofreading on this site. Bronze e-texts are those that our volunteers are now proofreading or formatting. After going through three proofreading and two formatting rounds, the e-text then goes to an experienced volunteer for final assembly (post-processing), after which the e-text is submitted to Project Gutenberg for your enjoyment and download.

Some of these e-texts are just beginning their journeys, others are almost done, and many variations in between. If you would like to help, log in and choose an activity from the navigation bar to see the lists of projects you are eligible to work in.

The list is sorted by date, with the most recent to have changed state sorted to the top, and all rounds mixed together. You can re-sort them based on your own preferences.

Title: asc or desc | Author: asc or desc | Date: asc or desc

Projects 1 to 20 of 571

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
  1. "Nummer Elf": Oorspronkelijke roman [1893], Maurits [pseud. of Paulus Adrianus Daum (1850-1898)] (Dutch)
    283 pages; Thursday, June 9, 2022

  2. *A Hoosier Holiday, Dreiser, Theodore (English)
    575 pages; Sunday, September 4, 2022

  3. *Diomed [Part 1 of 7], Wise, John S. (English)
    49 pages; Sunday, September 25, 2022

  4. *Footing it in Franconia, Torrey, Bradford (English)
    259 pages; Thursday, September 15, 2022

  5. *Illustrations of Political Economy, vol. 1 of 9, Martineau, Harriet (English)
    429 pages; Sunday, August 28, 2022

  6. *Illustrations of Political Economy, vol. 4 of 9 [Part 2 of 9], Martineau, Harriet (English)
    46 pages; Sunday, September 25, 2022

  7. *Mutter! … {Fraktur} [Part 29 of 32], Heinz Tovote (German)
    10 pages; Wednesday, September 7, 2022

  8. *Newer Ideals of Peace, Addams, Jane (English)
    268 pages; Tuesday, September 13, 2022

  9. *Society and Solitude, Emerson, Ralph Waldo (English)
    304 pages; Wednesday, September 7, 2022

  10. *The Romance of Insect Life, Selous, Edmund (English)
    384 pages; Friday, July 22, 2022

  11. *Voyage musical au pays du passé, Romain Rolland (French)
    247 pages; Friday, March 4, 2022

  12. *Yashka, My Life as Peasant, Officer and Exile, Bochkareva, Maria; Levine, Isaac Don (English)
    353 pages; Wednesday, September 14, 2022

  13. 1812, A Tale of Cape Cod, Fitzgerald, Michael (English)
    105 pages; Thursday, September 22, 2022

  14. 50 Years at Ringside, Fleischer, Nat (English)
    331 pages; Tuesday, August 30, 2022

  15. A Bibliography of the Writings of D. H. Lawrence {P3 Qual}, McDonald, Edward D. (English)
    158 pages; Thursday, August 25, 2022

  16. A brief course in the teaching process, Strayer, George Drayton (English)
    339 pages; Friday, January 15, 2021

  17. A brief grammar of the Portuguese language with exercises and vocabularies, Branner, John Casper (English with Portuguese)
    230 pages; Sunday, July 3, 2022

  18. A capital federal: impressões de um sertanejo, Neto, Coelho (Portuguese)
    324 pages; Friday, September 16, 2022

  19. A Caricature History of Canadian Politics, Bengough, John Wilson; MacMahon, Hugh (English)
    430 pages; Sunday, August 7, 2022

  20. A Copious and Critical English-Latin Dictionary (1871), Smith, William & Hall, Theophilus D. (English)
    3052 pages; Monday, January 24, 2022