Now Proofreading Bronze E-Texts

Gold | Silver | Bronze

Below is the list of Bronze e-texts that are currently available for proofreading on this site. Bronze e-texts are those that our volunteers are now proofreading or formatting. After going through three proofreading and two formatting rounds, the e-text then goes to an experienced volunteer for final assembly (post-processing), after which the e-text is submitted to Project Gutenberg for your enjoyment and download.

Some of these e-texts are just beginning their journeys, others are almost done, and many variations in between. If you would like to help, log in and choose an activity from the navigation bar to see the lists of projects you are eligible to work in.

The list is sorted by date, with the most recent to have changed state sorted to the top, and all rounds mixed together. You can re-sort them based on your own preferences.

Title: asc or desc | Author: asc or desc | Date: asc or desc

Projects 1 to 20 of 652

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
  1. "Land & Water" Edition of Raemaekers' Cartoons, The, Raemaekers, Louis (English)
    322 pages; Thursday, September 16, 2021

  2. *A Woman's Quest, Zakrzewska, Marie E. (English)
    554 pages; Tuesday, August 10, 2021

  3. *Bruder Leichtfuß und Stein am Bein {Fraktur}, Richard Skowronnek (German)
    312 pages; Tuesday, September 14, 2021

  4. *Fenella [Part 5 of 9], Stuart, Henry Longan. (English)
    45 pages; Wednesday, September 15, 2021

  5. *Mutter! … {Fraktur} [Part 10 of 32], Heinz Tovote (German)
    10 pages; Monday, August 30, 2021

  6. *Sarah of the Sahara, Traprock, Walter E. (English)
    241 pages; Thursday, September 2, 2021

  7. *The Collected Works of Ambrose Bierce, Volume XI, Bierce, Ambrose (English)
    396 pages; Friday, July 16, 2021

  8. *The Memoirs of a Failure, Kittredge, Daniel Wright (English)
    199 pages; Tuesday, September 14, 2021

  9. *The Powder of Sympathy, Morley, Christopher (English)
    318 pages; Wednesday, August 25, 2021

  10. *Youth and Life, Bourne, Randolph Silliman (English)
    372 pages; Tuesday, August 24, 2021

  11. 21 Jahre in Indien. Erster Theil: Borneo. [1899], Breitenstein, Heinrich (German)
    274 pages; Wednesday, July 28, 2021

  12. 500 Schwänke {Fraktur} [1922], Alexander Roda Roda (German)
    240 pages; Thursday, August 12, 2021

  13. A brief course in the teaching process, Strayer, George Drayton (English)
    339 pages; Friday, January 15, 2021

  14. A century of children's books, Barry, Florence Valentine. (English)
    276 pages; Monday, June 28, 2021

  15. A Concise Account of the Principal Works in Stained Glass that have been Executed by Thomas Willement of London, Willement, Thomas (English)
    77 pages; Sunday, August 8, 2021

  16. A Copious and Critical English-Latin Dictionary (1871), Smith, William & Hall, Theophilus D. (English)
    3052 pages; Wednesday, March 3, 2021

  17. A critical analysis of patriotism as an ethical concept, Reidenbach, Clarence (English)
    127 pages; Monday, September 13, 2021

  18. A Dog's Mission; or the Story of the Old Avery House, Stowe, Harriet Beecher (English)
    134 pages; Wednesday, September 15, 2021

  19. A Dweller on Two Planets, Oliver, Frederick Spencer (English)
    442 pages; Thursday, September 9, 2021

  20. A Gringo in Mañana-Land, Foster, Harry L. (English)
    419 pages; Saturday, August 21, 2021