Now Proofreading Bronze E-Texts

Gold | Silver | Bronze

Below is the list of Bronze e-texts that are currently available for proofreading on this site. Bronze e-texts are what our newest volunteers see and what you can work on now by logging in. These e-texts are in the initial stages of proofreading where everyone has a chance to correct any OCR errors which may be found. After going through a number of other phases, the e-text then goes to an experienced volunteer for final assembly (post-processing), after which the e-text is submitted to Project Gutenberg for your enjoyment and download.

These e-texts are the product of hundreds of hours of labor donated by all of our volunteers. The list is sorted with the most recently submitted e-texts at the top. You can sort them based upon your own preferences by clicking below. Enjoy!!

Title: asc or desc | Author: asc or desc | Submitted Date: asc or desc

Projects 1 to 20 of 629

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
  1. "Pennsylvania Dutch." and other essays, 3d ed., rev. and enl., Gibbons, Phebe Earle (English)
    427 pages; Thursday, January 14, 2021

  2. *A Daughter of the Samurai [Part 1 of 8], Sugimoto, Etsu (Inagaki) (English)
    42 pages; Wednesday, January 27, 2021

  3. *Arrowsmith [Part 05 of 11], Lewis, Sinclair (English)
    41 pages; Wednesday, January 27, 2021

  4. *Bruder Leichtfuß und Stein am Bein {Fraktur} [Part 22 of 26], Richard Skowronnek (German)
    12 pages; Tuesday, January 19, 2021

  5. *Daughters of Men, Lynch, Hannah (English)
    385 pages; Wednesday, December 9, 2020

  6. *Memoirs of Arsene Lupin [Part 4 of 7], Leblanc, Maurice (English)
    45 pages; Thursday, January 28, 2021

  7. *Modern Swedish Masterpieces, Stork, Charles Wharton (Translator) (English)
    269 pages; Saturday, January 23, 2021

  8. *The Sunny Side of the Street, Wilder, Marshall Pinckney (English)
    366 pages; Friday, January 8, 2021

  9. *Voyage musical au pays du passé (01/49), Romain Rolland (French)
    7 pages; Monday, January 25, 2021

  10. *Voyage musical au pays du passé (02/49), Romain Rolland (French)
    5 pages; Wednesday, January 27, 2021

  11. *Voyage musical au pays du passé (03/49), Romain Rolland (French)
    5 pages; Wednesday, January 27, 2021

  12. 1851, Mayhew, Henry & Cruikshank, George (English)
    265 pages; Tuesday, January 5, 2021

  13. A Body of Divinity (Vol. 4 of 4), Ridgley, Thomas (English)
    502 pages; Wednesday, December 2, 2020

  14. A Bounty Boy, Bullen, Frank Thomas (English)
    362 pages; Saturday, January 9, 2021

  15. A brief course in the teaching process, Strayer, George Drayton (English)
    339 pages; Friday, January 15, 2021

  16. A Copious and Critical English-Latin Dictionary (1871), Smith, William & Hall, Theophilus D. (English)
    3052 pages; Monday, June 3, 2019

  17. A Cyclopædia of Sacred Poetical Quotations (1888), Adams, H. G. (Henry Gardiner) (ed.) (English)
    747 pages; Thursday, August 27, 2020

  18. A Dictionary of Practical Surgery : comprehending all the most interesting improvements from the earliest times down to the present period, Cooper, Samuel (English)
    2271 pages; Sunday, October 11, 2020

  19. A fable for critics, Lowell, James Russell (English)
    156 pages; Thursday, January 21, 2021

  20. A General History of Sabbatarians, Davis, Tamar (English)
    251 pages; Wednesday, January 6, 2021