Now Proofreading Bronze E-Texts

Gold | Silver | Bronze

Below is the list of Bronze e-texts that are currently available for proofreading on this site. Bronze e-texts are those that our volunteers are now proofreading or formatting. After going through three proofreading and two formatting rounds, the e-text then goes to an experienced volunteer for final assembly (post-processing), after which the e-text is submitted to Project Gutenberg for your enjoyment and download.

Some of these e-texts are just beginning their journeys, others are almost done, and many variations in between. If you would like to help, log in and choose an activity from the navigation bar to see the lists of projects you are eligible to work in.

The list is sorted by date, with the most recent to have changed state sorted to the top, and all rounds mixed together. You can re-sort them based on your own preferences.

Title: asc or desc | Author: asc or desc | Date: asc or desc

Projects 21 to 40 of 598

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next
  1. A handbook for travellers in Japan, 7th ed., Chamberlain, Basil Hall (English)
    721 pages; Sunday, September 12, 2021

  2. A history of art in Chaldæa & Assyria from the French of Georges Perrot (Vol. 2 of 2), Perrot, Georges (English)
    454 pages; Tuesday, May 17, 2022

  3. A history of Italian painting, Mather, Frank Jewett (English)
    510 pages; Friday, June 17, 2022

  4. A history of the American people: volume 3., Wilson, Woodrow, Ph.D., Litt. D., LL.D. (English)
    392 pages; Tuesday, August 9, 2022

  5. A History of the Campaigns of 1780 and 1781, in the Southern Provinces of North America, Tarleton, Banastre (English)
    541 pages; Wednesday, April 27, 2022

  6. A history of the pianoforte and pianoforte players, Bie, Oscar (English)
    393 pages; Saturday, July 2, 2022

  7. A History of Tithes, Clarke, Henry William. (English)
    303 pages; Sunday, July 3, 2022

  8. A journal containing an accurate and interesting account of the hardships, sufferings, battles, defeat, and captivity of those heroic Kentucky volunteers and regulars, commanded by General Winchester, in the years 1812-13., Darnell, Elias (English)
    99 pages; Friday, August 5, 2022

  9. A Manual on the Origin and Development of Washington, Caemmerer, H. Paul (English)
    385 pages; Saturday, July 30, 2022

  10. A mechanical and critical enquiry into the nature of hermaphrodites., Parsons, James (English with Latin)
    221 pages; Thursday, July 7, 2022

  11. A Military Dictionary, Duane, William (English)
    1550 pages; Thursday, February 3, 2022

  12. A motley jest : Shakespearean diversions, Adams, Oscar Fay (English)
    74 pages; Thursday, August 4, 2022

  13. A Private Chivalry, Lynde, Francis (English)
    352 pages; Wednesday, August 3, 2022

  14. A short history of the Norman conquest of England, Freeman, Edward A. (English)
    160 pages; Thursday, August 11, 2022

  15. A Soldier's Mother in France, Dorr, Rheta Louise Childe (English)
    256 pages; Sunday, August 7, 2022

  16. A text-book on hygiene and pediatrics from a chiropractic standpoint, Craven, John H. (English)
    406 pages; Friday, July 22, 2022

  17. A Tibetan-English dictionary [1881] {བོད་སྐད་} (Part 1 of 5), Jäschke, H. A. (English with Tibetan)
    300 pages; Monday, May 30, 2022

  18. A Tibetan-English dictionary [1881] {བོད་སྐད་} (Part 4 of 5), Jäschke, H. A. (English with Tibetan)
    300 pages; Thursday, July 28, 2022

  19. A travers les Cactus, Édouard de Perrodil (French)
    332 pages; Sunday, July 31, 2022

  20. A Treasury of Plays for Children, Moses, Montrose [ed.] (English)
    582 pages; Wednesday, July 20, 2022